Newb from Montreal
Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Newb from Montreal

Default Newb from Montreal

Hi,

I'm a newb to riding (been riding for 5 months) and very new to Supermoto. I currently ride a 2003 600 Bandit. But I'm thinking of getting a supermoto. 90% of my riding is city, 10% is highway. I'm in Montreal, Canada where the fscking snow will be flying in no time.

Really happy to have found this forum.

Cheers

Advertisement

Thumbs up

Welcome to SMJ !!!!

I'm in Vaudreuil (just west of the island) and I just got my licence this past May.
    Where are you located?
    What bike(s) are you looking at?
    Supermoto bikes are amazing. You just got to try one once and you'll be hooked !!
    You know....Once you go sumo, you never go back.
    '15 FZ09
    '09 690 SMC (sold)
    '10 WR250X (sold)
    Riding Game: 3

Whoa! A fellow Montrealer. How cool!

I got mine in August. You got your learner's or your full license ? I go for my final test in July 2015.. The longest effin' 11 months of my life.

I haven't decided on a Sumo yet.. But I'm pretty sure it will be a Sumo.. It looks like our choices are basically a DRZ, a converted KTM 690 and a Hypermotard.. But I am curious to see if the Husky 710 comes to Canada.

I'm in Le Plateau..

Lightbulb Choices...

Here in Canada we can get the DRZ400SM, the KLX250S, the CRF250L, the WR250R (no X anymore), the 690 Enduro R, and 500 EXC.
    I have not checked, but I would assume the FE 501 S should be available here and HOPEFULLY the 701 Supermoto will make it here next fall.

I got my full Class 6 on May 1st 2014